Hall of Fame

Welcome to the NCFISA Hall of Fame page. Here we honor those members that have made a significant contribution to our club.

Hall Of Fame Inductees

1979     Thomas P. Raley-Raley's Markets

1983     Paul Schacht-United Grocers

1985     Elson Starkey-Safeway, Inc

1994     Joe Vallerga-Vallerga's Markets, John Musso-Q.F.I Markets

1995     Charles L Collings-Raley's Supemarket

1997     Gene Yee-Dick's Supermarket, John Cala-Cala Foods, Richard Goodspeed-Lucky Stores, John Prinster-Safeway Inc., John Andronico-Andronico's Market

1999  Joey Franco-PW Supermarket, Bob Piccinini-SaveMart, Ed Stokes-Diablo Foods, George Wong-Belair Markets and the Bonfante Family; John, Michael Sr., Michael Jr., and Lynda Terlut-Nob Hill Markets

2001     Don Ritchey-Lucky Stores, Steve Roath-Longs Drugs, Bud Semrau-Albertson's, Domenic Tintori-Bell Markets/Food 4 Less

2003     Art Patch-Save Mart, Sandy Campbell-Safeway Inc, Dennis Ferguson-Safeway Inc, Jimmy Lam-Centro Mart

2005     Sally Sanborn-Save Mart, Bruce Everette-Safeway, Inc., Terry Burnside-Longs Drugs, Bill Andronico-Andronico's Market

2012     Henry Michon-Safeway Inc., Bob Spengler-SaveMart, Chuck Pilliter-United Grocers and Trader Joe's, Mike Stigers-Shaw's, Unified and PW

2015     Linda Weems - Savemart; Karl Schroeder - Albertson's Companies; John Quinn - Food 4 Less; Frank Capps Savemart